Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 5th, 2012

Half aprons…

Half aprons seem to be what all the teacher’s are wearing these days…at least they are at my SIL’s school!  I made one for her and a couple to possibly sell to some of her co-workers.

(click image to enlarge)

The one on the left is for my SIL…her classroom mascot is penguins…Poon’s Penguins!  The one on the right is up for grabs.  Apparently I didn’t get a photo of the third one…it was cute fabric too.

I didn’t have a pattern.  I got basic dimensions from some I saw online and made up my own pattern and instructions.  Mine ended up being several inches bigger than those I saw…wanted to make sure there was plenty of room to hold things in the pockets.  I was able to make both of these in a couple hours.  Not too bad for making it up as you go along!

There are two rows of pockets, each row has three pockets.  Lots of room for keys, phone, pens/pencils and anything else a teacher needs to carry.

So, what do you think?

Thanks for stopping by!

Charmaine

 

Also linked at Sarah Hamer Designs Link Up Tuesday

Read Full Post »